Pumpkin Crunch {gluten-free}

I am beyond blessed to work in an environment where my coworkers are not only accepting of my gluten-free lifestyle, but also accommodating. A couple of weeks ago my coworker brought in a gluten-free pumpkin crunch dessert that was incredible. Before she made the dessert, she even double-checked with me that all the ingredients would be safe.

When I got to taste it the next day, I immediately asked for the recipe. None of my coworkers even knew it was gluten-free until they noticed that I was eating too!

This week, I made the recipe for myself and was not disappointed. It is quite possibly one of the easiest and most delicious pumpkin desserts ever.

But before I give you the recipe, I want to share this video with you. I think you will agree that it is pretty funny.

Don’t worry about not being able to eat Royals, because this dessert will satisfy your cravings – no problem.

Ingredients

  • 15 ounce can pumpkin
  • 12 ounce can evaporated milk
  • 1 1/2 cup sugar
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 yellow cake mix (I used Betty Crocker’s gluten-free mix)
  • 1 cup melted butter

Steps

1.  Preheat oven at 350 degrees.

2.  Combine pumpkin, evaporated milk, sugar, eggs and cinnamon.

IMG_1901

IMG_1905

3.  Pour mixture into greased 9×13 inch pan.

IMG_1912

4.  Sprinkle the cake mix on top of the pumpkin mixture. Pour the melted butter over the top.

IMG_1918

5.  Bake for 1 hour and 10 minutes.

IMG_1936

6.  Let cool and serve.

IMG_1965

Leave a Reply

