My 3 Gluten-Free Bridal Showers

As you may know, my wedding is quickly approaching. There are only 46 short days left until the big day! I am so blessed to have such wonderful friends and family that were willing to take on the challenge of throwing me three (yes, THREE) gluten-free showers.

My first shower was thrown by two of my closest friends, Ali and Janke. At this shower, my college swimming girlfriends were invited. We played lots of games and ate way too much gluten-free food, because everyone brought a gluten-free dish! I had so much fun catching up with them and reminiscing about college.

Shower

You can see all of the gluten-free snacks and treats from the shower in this photo.

My second shower was thrown by my maid and matron of honor, Catherine and Tara. This was a shower for all of my local family and friends. I was so excited for this shower, because all the women who helped raise me were together in one place. There were also a ton of gluten-free options for me to enjoy. I couldn’t have imagined a better day.

Shower 2

This picture of my lovely bridesmaids was snapped at my second shower.

My third shower was thrown by my two future sister-in-laws, Andrea and Libby. It was a couple’s shower, so Bryson was able to attend too. I was happy that he got to enjoy at least one shower with me, and it was nice to spend some time with his side of the family. His sisters decided to have a pasta bar for the dinner with a yummy gluten-free pasta option. I also enjoyed some gluten-free pie for dessert!

Here are some of my lovely family members and friends getting dinner from the pasta bar. Not the best photo, but you get the idea!

Here is a photo of the pasta bar at my third shower. It is not the best photo, but you get the idea!

Thank you to everyone who helped make my showers wonderful. They have gotten me even more excited about our wedding, and I am literally counting down the days until I get to marry the love of my life.

Leave a Reply

