Gluten-Free Hungry Girl is Offically off the Market!

Since my last post, there have been some major changes in my life. I am happy to announce that on the Fourth of July, I got engaged to the love of my life. It was so awesome!! I could not have planned a better engagement myself, which is really saying something because I have been imagining our engagement for over a year now!

My dad set up some cameras for the occasion, so you can all enjoy the moment too! My finance is a brave soul for wanting to marry someone with Celiac Disease, which makes me appreciate him even more. The gluten-free wedding planning has officially started, and we are currently working on the whole ‘cake’ issue. I’ll keep you updated about how we decide to handle that minor detail!

To celebrate our engagement, my fiance and I went out to eat at the italian restaurant Brio, which would normally be a little bit out of our price range. I have eaten at Brio once before, but it was long before I was gluten-free. To my surprise, Brio had a whole gluten-free menu, and I ended up ordering the delicious Pasta Brio dish that you see below, which left me fully satisfied.

Below is Brio’s gluten-friendly menu, or you can follow this link for a PDF version. I highly recomment this restuarant to all gluten-freers!

Leave a Reply

