Chocolate Chip Peanut Butter Oatmeal Cookies {GF}

Hello all!

I apologize for the lack of blog posts recently. As my college graduation approaches, the amount of free time I have dwindles. But, I was reminded yesterday of a post that I had intended to write weeks ago, so here it is.

Recently, I attended my roommate’s bachelorette party. Everyone was asked to bring a snack or dessert, so I decided to bring gluten-free cookies. Trust me, these cookies do not taste gluten-free, and they were a huge hit at the party. Every single cookie was eaten, and there were no crumbs to be found!

Ingredients (makes about 48 cookies)

1/4 cup butter
1 1/4 tsp baking soda
3/4 cup sugar
3 cups rolled oats (certified GF)
3/4 cup brown sugar
6 oz chocolate chips
2 eggs
1 tsp vanilla
1 cup peanut butter

Steps

1.  Preheat your oven to 350 degrees.

2.  Combine sugar, brown sugar, and butter in a large bowl and beat until creamy.

3.  Add eggs, vanilla, and baking soda and mix well.

4.  Mix in peanut butter.

5.  Stir in the oats and chocolate chips.

6.  Place the dough in heaping teaspoons onto a lightly greased cookie sheet.

7.  Bake 10-12 minutes, or until lightly gold around the edges.

8.  Let cool and enjoy!

This is definitely a recipe that I will be using for a long time! I hope you like it as much as I do. I have found that gluten-free recipes that do not call for flour substitutes are the way to go. Plus, most of these ingredients you can already find in your own kitchen.

One response

Leave a Reply

