Gluten-Free Pizza Place

gluten-free pizza

I have spent years avoiding pizza, because it caused me upset stomach. Once I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease, one of the ONLY things I was excited about was knowing that I would be able to enjoy eating pizza again, as long as it was made with gluten-free crust. I have been looking forward to eating my first pizza since my diagnosis. Recently, I have struggled to find a pizza place that serves gluten-free pizza. I have not found a single chain restaurant that offers gluten-free pizza, which is really disappointing for me. I was hoping to have the opportunity to order gluten-free pizza and get it delivered to my house. However, a friend of mine told me about a pizza place in Springfield, MO, Cravin’ Pizza, that has a gluten-free pizza option. I was thrilled! I could not wait to try it out.

This weekend, one of my girlfriends was in town for Best Friend’s Weekend for one of our other friend’s sorority. She has recently adopted a gluten-free lifestyle to try to regulate her frequent upset stomach, so when she was hungry for lunch, I recommended checking out this pizza place. All four of us girls celebrating Best Friend’s Weekend agreed, and so we were off to try out Cravin’ Pizza.

my gluten-free bestie

Although I had already ate lunch, I was super excited to try a piece of their pizza. This was a great chance for me to see if this restaurant was one I would like to come back to. The girls ordered two pizzas. One was cheese and the other was a tomato, mozzarella and basil. The restaurant only offered gluten-free crust in 9 inch, which was the perfect size for us. Both of my two friends ate her entire 9 inch pizza and was fully satisfied after.

The cheese pizza was 6 dollars, and the tomato, mozzarella and basil pizza was around 8 dollars. Both were affordable and worth the money. The service was fast, considering we were the only customers in the restaurant at the time. I definitely plan to go back, and I recommend anyone else looking for a gluten-free option in the Springfield area to check out Cravin’ Pizza. This restaurant is also great for anyone looking to eat at a local restaurant or searching for a healthier pizza option.

4 responses

  1. Morgan, thank you for telling me that! I looked into it, Godfather’s pizza here does not offer gluten-free pizza. However, the ones in KC do, so now I have a good option for when I visit Bryson’s hometown. And Andrea, I have not made the pizza yet. We are waiting for a time when we can come over and make it with you guys. After eating this pizza, I am reminded how much I love it. Hopefully we can come over when Bryson is back from his meet!

Leave a Reply

